Foreign & International Public Procurement
A research guide to locate foreign and international public procurement legal resources in print and online.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
Global Public Procurement Database
- Global Public Procurement Database
This link opens in a new window
"A World Bank initiative with the objective of meeting the increasing demand, from both the public and the private sectors, for a comprehensive global knowledge product that captures data about country procurement systems and country eProcurement implementations at a global level."
Other Foreign Law Databases
- ChinaLawInfo
This link opens in a new window
Chinese language database from the Legal Information Center of the Peking University. ChinaLawInfo includes Chinese statutes and regulations, plus secondary legal information such as judicial explanations, research articles, book reviews, links to online Chinese legal journals, a directory of Chinese law scholars, and information about law making and law enforcement. - Dalloz.fr
- This link opens in a new window
Dalloz.fr is a platform for French law organized by subject. It contains the full text of all French codes, as well as court decisions, journals, encyclopedias, and professional reference books. - ICLR Online
- This link opens in a new window
The Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales (ICLR) provides this online platform for authoritative case law from 1865 to the present. Contains Law Reports, Weekly Law Reports, Business Law Reports, Industrial Cases Reports, and Public & Third Sector Law Reports. - LexisLibrary Haldsbury's Laws / LexisLibrary Legislation
- This link opens in a new window
Access to several resources from LexisLibrary on UK law and legislation, including: All England Law Reports European Cases, All England Reprints, Bill Tracker & Amended Legislation, Halsbury's Laws of England, Halsbury's Is it in Force?, Halsbury's Annotations, Halsbury's SI Citator, Journals Index, Scottish Parliament Acts & Statutory Instruments, UK Parliament Acts & Statutory Instruments, and UK Act & Statutory Instruments Summaries. - vLex Justis
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to legislation, case law, books, journals, contracts, and forms from 140 countries. Updated daily. It also includes searchable and browsable content for the International Law Reports, UK judgments, UK acts, and UK Statutory Instruments. - World Legal Information Institute
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to primary legal materials for 123 jurisdictions.
Reference Sources [Aids for Finding the Law]
- Bibliography on Public Procurement Law and Regulation
- This link opens in a new window
(Public Procurement Research Group) - Foreign Law Guide
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- GlobaLex
- This link opens in a new window
(NYU Law) - Guide to Law Online
- This link opens in a new window
(Law Library of Congress)
Organization | Trade Association | Non-Profit Web Sites
- The Economics of Public Private Partnerships
- This link opens in a new window
(IAE Paris - Sorbonne Business School) - Inter-American Government Procurement Network
- This link opens in a new window
- Pan-European Public Procurement Online - PEPPOL
- This link opens in a new window
- Public Contracts in Legal Globalization
- This link opens in a new window
- Public Procurement Institute
- This link opens in a new window
(Russia) - Public Procurement International
- This link opens in a new window
Webpage of Professor Christopher Yukins of The George Washington University Law School. Contains recordings from various procurement webinars and other resources. - Public Procurement Research Group
- This link opens in a new window
(University of Nottingham)