Skip to main content
GW Law Library
Research Guides

Business & Corporate Law Resources

Company Profiles & Reports

 

Hoover's Company Records (Lexis Advance)

Provides proprietary information on more than 40,000 public and non-public companies.

Search financial details and profiles of companies across the world across multiple databases including BMI, Experian, Morningstar, S&P, Zoom and more.

  • Mergent Online

    For business and financial research. Provides access to: U.S. Company Data, U.S. Company Archives Data, U.S. Annual Reports, International Company Data, International Company Archives Data, International Annual Reports, Institutional Holdings Data, Insider Trading Data, FactSheets, FactSheets Express, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Global Earnings Estimates, D&B Million Dollar Database Plus, U.S. Company Data.‚Äč

  • Mergent U.S. Company Archives Supplement

    Print. 2002 -  Contains the final statistical record of companies which merged, were acquired, went bankrupt or otherwise disappeared as private companies.

  • Mergent's Industry Review

    Print. Semi-annual. January/June, 2002 - August/Feb. 2010/2011. Provides by industry, comparative statistics of publicly-traded companies, rankings by eight criteria, and growth rates.

  • Westlaw Business Law Center

    Several specialized databases offer company information including Company Investigator.

  • Zacks Investment Research

    Produces qualitative equity research reports for over 1,100 U.S. and Canadian publicly traded companies. Generates consensus forecasts by collecting estimates of corporate earnings. Available on LexisAdvance.