Business & Corporate Law Resources

Some of the digital resources subscribed to by the Law Library include "alert" features for users to maintain awareness of current developments within a subject area.

• Bloomberg Law News Reports Subscribe to topic-specific newsletters from the Bloomberg Law News & Analysis section, e.g., Deal News, Mergers & Antitrust and Securities Law.
• Law360 News articles report on major litigation developments in 20 specialized practice areas as well as developments from state, federal, and international legislatures. Articles link to court dockets and key documents; company and firm links direct the user to pages containing major developments involving the organization.
• What's Market (Practical Law) What's Market includes information on the following U.S. deals: antitrust, bankruptcy, capital markets & securities, finance and more. 

• LegalTrac (via Gale)
  Provides full-text coverage of select legal newspapers.

• National Law Journal
  Provides news and analysis of trends and developments in all areas of the law.

Researchers can locate additional blogs by using the ABA's Blawg Directory or Justia's Blawg site.

• DealBook
  A Financial News Service of The New York Times, this blog covers mergers and acquisitions, IPOs, investment banking, private equity, hedge funds, venture capital, and law.

• Conglomerate
  Covers business, law, economics and society.

• The Wall Street Journal MoneyBeat
   Provides up-to-the-minute analysis of the news that shapes markets, deal-making and finance around the world. 

Note: Content and coverage information is available through the Databases link on the Gelman Library web site.

Below are examples of RSS feeds available from some of the news and current awareness resources available to the GW Law Community.