Skip to main content
GW Law Library
Research Guides

COVID-19 and The GW Law Library

Effective Monday, March 23, the Jacob Burns Law Library will be closed to help flatten the COVID-19 infection curve.

View the two guides below for information during this period.

GW Law Library COVID-19 Operations

Information for Students Regarding Online Learning

Business & Corporate Law Resources

Wolters Kluwer (Cheetah)

Practice Areas:

  • Antitrust & Competition
  • Banking & Consumer Finance
  • Bankruptcy
  • Cybersecurity & Privacy
  • Employee Benefits
  • Government Contracts
  • Healthcare
  • Human Resources
  • Labor & Employment Law
  • Payroll & Entitlements
  • Pension
  • Products Liability & Insurance
  • Securities - All
  • Securities - Corporation Law & Governance
  • Securities - Federal & International
  • Securities - State

 

Non Law Databases (GW's Gelman Library)

  • Business Source Ultimate - Business Source Ultimate provides both bibliographic and full text content covering all fields of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
  • ABI/Inform Complete Plus - A great starting place for business research, this database covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals.
  • Mergent Online - For business and financial research. Provides access to: U.S. Company Data, U.S. Company Archives Data, U.S. Annual Reports, International Company Data, International Company Archives Data, International Annual Reports, Institutional Holdings Data, Insider Trading Data, FactSheets, FactSheets Express, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Global Earnings Estimates, D&B Million Dollar Database Plus, U.S. Company Data.