Skip to main content
The Jacob Burns Law Library Research Guides Home The Jacob Burns Law Library Research Portal The Jacob Burns Law Library Website The Jacob Burns Law Library Library Guides Page The George Washington University Law School Website

Guide to Using Online Resources: GW Law Database List

Access to Burns Law Library Database Subscriptions

Researchers with privileges to access the Law Library can use these resources from the research terminals located in the reference room.  Current law students, faculty, and staff can use these resources from any computer connected to the Law School network.

Law faculty and law students with up-to-date borrowing privileges at the Jacob Burns Law Library may access certain subscription databases from off-campus locations via the library proxy server.  Detailed instructions are available on the "Off-Campus Access" tab of this LibGuide.

Finding Resource Coverage Dates

Coverage dates for database content -- including individual resources available through a database -- can be found within the database, locating a JACOB record for the database or individual resource, or by viewing a library research guide that provides instruction on how to research this topic.

Burns Law Library Database Subscriptions: Alphabetical List

This is an alphabetical list of all electronic resources to which the Law Library subscribes.  Each entry for an electronic resource includes a description.  The "Information" icons provide additional details about access. Please refer to the "Off-Campus Access" tab above to determine how to use a resource from other locations.

To identify resources related to a specific topic, use the subject sub-tabs associated with the "JBLL Database List" tab above (by hovering the mouse pointer over the tab).  These subject pages include Law Library subscription resources, GW Gelman and Himmelfarb libraries' subscription resources, and non-subscription resources such as LibGuides created by law librarians.