WTO/GATT Resources

The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organizations, recognized internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. Financial Times is a part of a larger news conglomerate that provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community. (Click here for help searching the Financial Times.)

Full-text access to WSJ through a ProQuest search platform, coverage from Jan 2, 1984 - present. (Click here for help navigating the ProQuest search engine.)

NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues. Find full-text articles from over 700 international sources. (Use: Newsbank FAQ.)

Factiva is a current international news database produced by Dow Jones, one of the leading global provider of economic and financial information. Factiva.com, from Dow Jones, combines over 32,000 sources to give access to premium content from 200 countries, in 28 languages. (Use: Dow Jones Learning.)

A great starting place for business research, this database covers business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide. Includes articles from magazines, trade publications, and scholarly journals. (Click here for help navigating the ProQuest search engine.)

Provides business, trade, and economic data, analysis, and forecasts for over 180 countries. Many reports cover issues relating to international trade and the World Trade Organization.

Current and archival content from over 800 of the world's top news sources such as The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series. (Click here for help navigating the ProQuest search engine.)

Breaking international trade news found on Bloomberg Law's International Trade Practice Center. (Click here for help using Bloomberg Law.)

Provides daily news coverage of various legal practice areas. Includes stories about WTO disputes and developments involving the U.S. government and U.S. companies.

This blog offers commentary on international economic law with a strong focus on laws, policies, and developments relating to the World Trade Organization.

Opinio Juris was the world’s first blog dedicated to informed discussion of international law by and among academics, practitioners and legal experts.

This blog is a part of the subscription service WorldTradeLaw.net, and focuses on the dispute settlement cases before the World Trade Organization. It provides notices when WorldTradeLaw.net Dispute Settlement Commentaries have been completed, and offers additional commentary about ongoing or completed disputes before the WTO.