International Environmental Law
A basic guide to researching international environmental law.
Access Icon Key
| These linked icons indicate your access to the resources discussed in this guide. | |
 |
Library Collection |
 |
Website |
 |
Subscription Database (Law School Only) |
 |
Subscription Database (University-wide) |
 |
Bloomberg Law (Password Required) |
 |
Lexis (Password Required) |
 |
Westlaw (Password Required) |
International Court of Justice (ICJ) (United Nations)
- Compendium of Judicial Decisions on Matters Related to Environment. International Decisons, Volume I
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
(U.N. Environment Programme (UNEP), 1998)
Discusses specific aspects of selected court decisions presented for their grounding in the unique legal traditions and circumstances of different countries and legal jurisdictions. - Compendium of Summaries of Judicial Decisions in Environment Related Cases
- This link opens in a new window
(U.N. Environment Programme (UNEP), 2004) - International Court of Justice (ICJ) Decisions
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- International Environmental Law Reports
- This link opens in a new window
Reports include full text decisions from national courts and international tribunals. - Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL)
This link opens in a new window
Decisions on public international law from international courts and tribunals, as well as domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals. - vLex Justis
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of decisions of international courts and arbitrators as well as judgments of national courts (in English translation) on important international law issues. Coverage is 1919 to date.
European Union (EU)
- Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU): Judgements & Opinions
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- EUR-Lex (European Union Law): EU Case Law
- This link opens in a new window
- Euro-Lex: Directory of Legal Acts
- This link opens in a new window
Browse by subject to find EU legislation currently in force. Documents include: agreements, directives, regulations, and decisions.
World Trade Organization (WTO)
- World Trade Organization (WTO): Dispute Settlement Decisions
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- WorldTradeLaw.net: Dispute Settlement Commentary
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of GATT/WTO instruments and Appellate Body Reports.
Related Guides
- EUR-Lex: Glossary
- This link opens in a new window
Defines terms used by the European Union in legislation and other types of documents. - A Guide to Researching EU Law
- This link opens in a new window
(Law Library of Congress) - International Trade Law Research Guide
- This link opens in a new window
(Georgetown Law Library) - Understanding European Union Legal Materials
- This link opens in a new window
(New York University, Hauser Global Law School Program) - United Nations Research: ICJ
- This link opens in a new window
(GW Law Library) - WTO Guide to Documentation
- This link opens in a new window
(World Trade Organization (WTO))